Music


I love Spotify, however the amount of bandwidth it uses is incredible – even when you have the music saved locally. So as a consequence I don’t use it as much as I would like to – perhaps I should use the Bigpond service for music as I don’t think that counts towards downloads. I do like Spotify though and would like to continue to support the service.

Just recently I have been on an Ebay splurge, buying up cheap CDs of music I liked from the 80s especially. Yeah, I’m an 80s type of music guy – nothing too heavy though. Well, there is the odd bit of heavier music I don’t mind, but that is a very rare thing. Really I’m a ballad guy – love ballads, good ballads. Maybe I’m a romantic at heart, I don’t know. If I am it hasn’t done me a lot of good over the years. I’ve always wanted to be able to play the piano – to play ballads. I can’t, I never really learnt how to play it. Still, it is part of that romantic image I have of myself – lol.

So yeah, I have been buying a bit of stuff on Ebay in the last couple of weeks. ‘Why pay full price when you don’t have to?’ – I always say. You can pick up good CDs for a few bucks on Ebay and that will do me just OK thank you very much. Sure, I might not get everything I might buy at a dedicated music store, but I get more than enough to keep me happy. I can also buy stuff I normally wouldn’t – because it is so cheap. I do have some music that I wouldn’t buy in a pink fit at Sanity or the like, stuff that I bought on Ebay to see what it was really like. I suppose I could put Janet Jackson into that category, though sadly I have become immune to it and actually like the odd song. Did I just say that – it does get worse, but I don’t know you all that well so I’m not prepared to put it all out there.

Leave a Reply

