Post-Op


Yesterday I travelled out of town to visit my surgeon for a post-op visit. My initial impression of the surgeon when I first when for a consult prior to surgery was not good. I was sure he would do a good job, but he didn’t really impress me much as a person I guess. However, this has been a classic case of not judging a book by it’s cover, for he has truly impressed me throughout and I am genuinely thankful for what he has done (which I expressed to him yesterday and several times while in hospital).

The hernia repair operation has been successful, which I am very thankful for. I have also learnt that the repair required more extensive surgery than first believed – and it was initially believed to be a bad one. The surgeon described the hernia as ‘massive.’ So relief that it has been repaired and successfully so is palpable. I am also relieved at just how well and rapidly I am recovering from the surgery – it has been an extremely good experience from start to finish to this point. Yeah.

Leave a Reply

