Out of the Rat Race


I have had reason to reflect on my move away from Newcastle/Lake Macquarie some seven years ago, to live as it turns out, here in Tea Gardens/Hawks Nest. I can’t say that I find this area to be the brilliant place that so many feel it to be, which is not to say that I hate it. It has its pros and cons, just like many places. But I have had reason to be thankful for being out of the ‘rat race’ where I once lived. Life is just so much slower in this place – if you let it be of course. And that is something I really am enjoying here.

Leave a Reply

