Red Centre Holiday 2016: Day 1 – Tea Gardens to Nyngan


Kevin's Walk on the Wild Side

I have just completed a 17 day holiday to Australia’s red centre, where I visited Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park, Watarrka National Park and Tjoritja/West Macdonnell National Park in the Northern Territory, Australia. It was a trip I had wanted to make almost every year for the last 5 or 6 years, but was prevented from doing so due to illness, surgery and other reasons associated with those ‘spanners in the works.’ This year I was determined to carry through with my plans, even though I managed to ‘catch’ the flu the day before I left and became quite ill for several days (I still departed as scheduled) during my early travels.

It was an early start from Tea Gardens on the New South Wales east coast (Port Stephens roughly), leaving at 5.15 am on Saturday morning (6 August 2016), the day after I had finished work for my 4 weeks…

View original post 417 more words

Leave a Reply

