Red Centre Holiday 2016: Day 3 – Broken Hill, New South Wales to Woomera, South Australia


Kevin's Walk on the Wild Side

The day once again started early for me, as I hit the road determined to make Woomera in good time – especially given that I intended to do quite a bit of geocaching along the way again. In fact, on this day I found upwards of a dozen caches as I travelled along. One of the reasons I enjoy geocaching (and believe me it isn’t for the goodies you find in the caches, as most is little more than junk) arethe places it takes you to. Geocaching showed me some interesting sites as I travelledalong, what is really quite a large and remote part of the country. It really helped to break up some of those vast distances I was travelling.

Other than the geocaching locations, one of the first stops of the day was at Cockburn, which marked the New South Wales – South Australian border. It was quite…

View original post 216 more words

Leave a Reply

